Reviews



Excellent and Friendly service. - Rating 5/5

The Thistle provided exactly what I was after for the one night I stayed. Friendly service and a comfortable bed. I will be staying again.

Reviewer:Noel W | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 5 days ago


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

This was an overnight stay to catch the ferry. Perfect location to all the local amenities. Room was clean an tidy and had everything you would need. Also very quiet with convenient parking. I would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Gerard P | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Ireland trip stopover- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable,clean and convenient room. Friendly and helpful owners. Will stay again next time we are this way.

Reviewer:Philip W | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Nice stopover- Rating 4/5

The chalet like room we stayed in was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly but for me the best thing was the bed and pillows, they were so comfy. All in all the perfect stopover for catching the ferry to Belfast.

Reviewer:William G | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Would use again, people very helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Christine C | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Weekend in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

These chalets are very good value.All concerned, especially the cleaning lady, are extremely helpful.

Reviewer:John J | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Comortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

The room was very comortable and the Inn is very near the center of Stranraer.

Reviewer:Alison Sarah M | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very happy - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was absolutely spotless, lovely room with en suite.Freda the owner is great, a very approachable and helpful lady.In centre of Stranraer, would recommend and visit again.

Reviewer:Catherine W | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Ticks all the boxes .. - Rating 4/5

Boyfriend and I stayed overnight;were at a wedding reception over the road. Accommodation was perfect;clean, hot shower, comfortable bed,and everything required for that essential morning coffee! Would happily recommend The Thistle to family and friends.

Reviewer:Sue S | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

We are very happy with the room, restaurant and staff. It’s a great place in a great location.

Reviewer:charles M | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Great for motorbikes - Rating 5/5

Can leave bike next to your room

Reviewer:Gary W | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent location,clean room

Reviewer:stephen b | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Clean, warm accommodation on a budget- Rating 4/5

Needed a overnight stop before catching the ferry. Room was clean and warm, and had the facilities we needed, including a kettle with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Bedding and towels were scrupulously clean, as was the chalet and small bathroom. Decor was a wee bit dated, but considering we had a comfortable room, a hot shower, parking right outside the door and a short walk to town where we found plenty of pubs and places to eat, it was nothing we couldn't overlook.

Reviewer:Paula R | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in a well appointed room. Exceptionally clean. Easy to find and easy parking. Convenient for the ferry to Belfast. We stayed 3 nights. Very welcoming lady and we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Heather B | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


The Thisle Inn Stranraer 25/07/17 - Rating 5/5

Hotel owners friendly and helpfulHelped with directions to the places I wanted to go,and even got the football club to announce my vist to ground

Reviewer:Brian D | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, central for everything, owners very welcoming. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Isabel G | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very friendly.Will definitely book again.

Reviewer:patrick m | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm Clean Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Lovely room with all mod cons . Warm Clean and welcoming

Reviewer:Catherine D | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, pleasant and accessible. - Rating 5/5

Private off road parking outside the chalets which is so handy. Motel style accommodation is disable friendly, and ours had a walk in shower with bars too. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we slept like logs. Staff were friendly and charming, so much so, that we will stay here again.

Reviewer:Adrian F | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for us! - Rating 5/5

My fiancé and I have stayed here twice now as a rest stop before our early morning ferry to Belfast. It's just perfect for our needs! Warm chalet room, hot shower, clean comfy bed and always a lovely warm welcome. Ideal for a nights rest before and after a long days travelling. Will no doubt be back next time!

Reviewer:Dawn B | Mon 26th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely room - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy and right in the centre.Basic but had everything you would need for a one nights stay. The only thing missing was some glasses in the room

Reviewer:Tracey G | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and was very peaceful and quiet.Only negative was that the shower was quite light and slow. Will definately be staying again:

Reviewer:Lynda B | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal Stopping Off Point - Rating 5/5

on past occasions when catching the Cairnryan to Belfast Ferry it has been a mad dash to get the ferry after a 500 mile drive so this time we decided to travel up to Stranraer the day before and avoid any stress catching the ferry, the same was planned for the return trip.On arrival at the Thistle Inn it just looks like an ordinary pub, but drive to the rear and the terrace type ground floor rooms look most inviting, the double room was clean and nicely decorated and the en suite shower/toilet clean and well presented,heating was available and required as the temperature dropped during the evening, TV, wi-fi,tea and coffee were all available in the room,after a good nights sleep we set off for the ferry relaxed and in good spirits. On return from Ireland we stayed at the Thistle for another night before travelling to the Lake District, we occupied a similar room which was to the same standard as the other. Would recommend the Thistle Inn to anyone who needs a stopping off point at a reasonable cost.

Response

thank you Mike appreciated very muchRegardsAlex

Reviewer:Mike H | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Basic, Clean and Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Stayed for an overnight in this wee place, the owner was lovely, very accomodating, rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable, would stay again.

Reviewer:Catherine R | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


ruhiger Ort - Rating 4/5

Sehr enger Parkplatz!Rollstuhlgängiges kleines Zimmer.Nettes Personal

Reviewer:Beatrix M | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


weekend at The Thistle Inn - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming, happy to help in every way to make our stay comfortable clean and spotless accommodation with housekeeping done every day.

Reviewer:Robert C | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at the Thistle Inn - Rating 4/5

I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was large and comfortable, with interesting architectural features, and the bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet and restful. It was not en suite, but the bathrooms were close and really ample for the number of rooms. I liked having the choice of a bath as well as a shower. Having the kitchen was welcome. I was able to eat a tasty take-away meal and keep milk in the fridge. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was a bit sorry not to call in at the bar - just too tired after having been out all day! But it looked very cheerful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Alexandra H | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


The Thistle inn - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy would stay again

Reviewer:Paul D | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Thistle Inn - Rating 4/5

Helpful hosts and comfortable accomodation.

Reviewer:Elise M | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Rooms - Rating 5/5

Nice clean rooms and 2 minutes from town centre would go back

Reviewer:James A | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location- Rating 4/5

Great central location in tye town. Friendly owner and super breakfast. No problem staying here again next time

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart T | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room. 3 adults and 2 children. Lovely place and lovely owners would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Adam L | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, clean, comfortable bed, great service.

Reviewer:Trish B | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Great night at the Thistle. Friendly staff and the manager Sandy is a gem

Reviewer:James P | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thistle Inn Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Such a nice staff, welcoming and friendly. Love that the pub is attached. Yummy breakfast.

Reviewer:Kimbrough M | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect Rest Stop - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and friendly staff. A great wee bar where fun nights are to be had (sadly we were too exhausted) and a great breakfast room. For down to earth travellers who want a refreshing stop over in walking distance to bars and restaurants this is for you.

Reviewer:Janet B | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


thistle - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay good service, good breakfast friendly people

Reviewer:Ann J | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


good - Rating 5/5

Comfortable warm and sunny room.Bed was comfortable neat and clean friendly staff

Reviewer:Jacqui D | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


visiting family - Rating 5/5

Again visiting family In Stranraer, the host and staff are always friendly and will go out of there way to help out. I needed an extra room at short notice for my son who decided to join us and this was no trouble in sorting out for us.Thank you for another excellent stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin R | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


stranraer stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean tidy accommodation, staff competent confident and very friendly and helpful, highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. DaveN | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Couldn\'t Fault. - Rating 4/5

Booked this accommodation at the last minute as I decided to travel a day earlier than expected to be nearer ferry. Easy online booking, great sized comfortable room (3) only downside was street noise which is not to Inn's fault as the town bars emptied. Good value, excellent breakfast and friendly efficient staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart T | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely, thank you - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay.Helpful staff.Nice breakfast from Freda.Thanks to Ashleigh at the bar.Aeroplanes are very safe now young lady, cape diem.

Reviewer:Phillip M | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place with great staff. - Rating 5/5

First time ever staying here and will definitely be back if in Stranraer again. Chalets are beautiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly ,also the private off street parking was very useful. Not far from town centre either..A++

Reviewer:Kerry D | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


very pleasantly surprised - Rating 4/5

Stranraer is not a place we'd go out of our way to stay in - but the Thistle Inn Motel style cabin room was perfectly pleasant, comfortable, well supplied with necessaries and quietly situated, off the road. We just needed a night's sleep pre- ferry and this matched our requirements to a tee, and was great value.Stranraer Tandoori,just round the corner was an excellent find for a great tasting, well presented meal.

Reviewer:M | Sat 5th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


pleasant stay in Stranraer - Rating 4/5

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.Breakfast was very tasty with choice of cereal and cooked. Staff all very helpful.

Reviewer:Bryan D | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


1st class - Rating 5/5

I had a one night stay in the Thistle Inn on Sat 09.01.16.I stayed in one of the chalets at the rear of the inn and found the chalet to be very comfortable.It was cold on arrival but as soon as I spoke to a member of staff the heating was turned on and it was warm in no time.I found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.Breakfast was great and Frieda serving was a delight, nothing was too much for her.I also used the bar during the Sunday and found the staff to be excellent.I would definitely use The Thistle Inn again if I'm ever down in the Stranraer area.

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 11th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, friendly, comfortable- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome on arrival, very clean room. Great quality bedding. Lovely breakfast. Definitely would return 100% Staff were very helpful. Great value for what I paid. Some people just love to complain. Thanks Thistle inn..... I will be back :)

Reviewer:Caitlen K | Wed 6th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

For accommodation on a budget this b and b is great value. The chalet was warm, comfortable and clean. Well situated for the town with a friendly welcome from the owners and staff. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Nigel W | Sun 3rd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and hospitable - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay here. Everyone (including the customers in the public bar) was friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:John Thor E | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Great and easy - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend. Very comfortable and easy service. Great location for our early ferry crossing. Thank you for the great nights rest.

Reviewer:Kim E | Tue 27th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Well worth a visit. - Rating 4/5

We stayed on Fri Sat Sun 3rd to 5th Oct2015.The room was clean the bed was clean and the shower room was clean. Only complaint there was no hot water in the washbasin. They were having problems with the heater. breakfast was not included. But there are plenty of places nearby like the Rendezvous. If you do go to the Thistle Inn You must attend the Karaoke on a Sat night. Best laugh we've ever had for a long time. Look out for Morris he's brilliant. Staff were excellent too and very friendly. Do go and have a really good time. Bill & Margo.PS don't take any notice of the negative reviews they don't reflect the conditions as they really are.

Response

Hi BillThank you for your kind review,Was a pleasure to have you stay with us ,Could you put a review on booking.com for us

Reviewer:Bill M | Tue 6th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay at thistle inn - Rating 4/5

Stayed at thistle inn whilst attending family wedding. We stayed in one of the chalets and it was very clean and perfect for our requirements. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely the next morning. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley F | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay at thistle inn - Rating 4/5

Stayed at thistle inn whilst attending family wedding. We stayed in one of the chalets and it was very clean and perfect for our requirements. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely the next morning. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley F | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful surprise - Rating 5/5

Pulling in on our bicycles, we were a bit concerned...but once we saw how lovely and clean and quiet the rooms were...we could not have been happier.Great location...close to town but not right in it..a very easy stroll...the rooms were small but very well appointed and the showers were great! Thank you for the wonderful surprise...from happy Canadian cyclists:)

Reviewer:Michelle De C | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


The Thistle Inn - Rating 5/5

This inn is ideally situated for the ferry to Northern Ireland being only 5 miles from the terminals. I found the accommodation perfect for a nights' break in journey. I was met on arrival by Freda and she showed me immediately to my room which was immaculate and very comfortable indeed. Breakfast,too was excellent. Alround the Inn is friendly, comfortable and welcoming. I shall be booking again.

Reviewer:Ray N | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Easter weekend - Rating 5/5

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Thistle inn.Travel up from the south to visit family takes it toll and the warm and friendly welcome and atmosphere from the owners and staff are always a great sight. Again you are made to feel part of the family from the time you arrive till the time you depart.I will definitely rebook again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin R | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

nice clean ,well laid out chalet room ,good breakfast very nice friendly people ,good saturday night kareoke in bar ..very good value for money .car parking beside chalet

Reviewer:Terence M | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


young couple - Rating 4/5

Found safe very friendly room clean and tidy and breakfast good .Would recommend to freinds and family. Wouldstay again .GOOD valuefor the price..

Reviewer:ANdrew S | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


One night in Stranraer - Rating 4/5

The Thistle does exactly what it says on the tin. Clean excellent value for money budget accomodation ideal for the Cairnryan ferry

Reviewer:Gary B | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Thistle Inn - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight before catching ferry and found the Inn to be very convenient and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a problem with heating when we arrived and this took a couple of hours to be fixed. In the meantime the staff could not do enough to provide heaters and ensure we were comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:George B | Mon 9th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable with enough facilites to make it an easy place to stay .i wold us again

Reviewer:Mark C | Mon 12th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Good nights sleep - Rating 4/5

Room was clean and tidy, very comfortable bed and nice quiet nights sleep.Easy walk into town.Will use the Thistle again if travelling Cairnryan to Larne.

Reviewer:Kevin S | Sat 10th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Chalet room at The Thistle Inn - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay for a night before catching the early ferry. 15 minutes from Cairnryan Ferry. Friendly staff greeted as on arrival. Free internet access was a bonus. Clean room and comfortable bed. En suite toilet with shower. Short walk to town centre. No entertainment but ask for a quite room as could be noisy at weekend. Did not have breakfast.

Reviewer:Richard C | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful hospitality- Rating 5/5

Yet again another weekend in Stranraer visiting family and staying at the Thistle Inn. The hospitality and warm and friendly welcome of everybody involved is wonderful. It is a family run inn/b& b and you are made to feel like one of the family, from the room, to the bar and then to breakfast, nothing is too much for them to do for you.Again like last time I have rebooked . Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Colin R | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

I found the Thistle Inn an ideal stop over from the ferry a (couple of miles away).The staff were friendly and breakfast excellent .

Reviewer:Ian B | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 4/5

This hotel was what it says on the tin!! great welcome nice room, we didnt have breakfast as left early to catch ferry, but i am sure it would have been great. Defo stay again.

Reviewer:David H | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Stranraer revisited - Rating 5/5

First time at the Thistle, but not the last,made to feel like one of the family, nothing was too much trouble for the staff the service was spot on.

Reviewer:James L | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean,good breakfastGood to have direct access from the car park to the room (chalet style)

Reviewer:John M | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


recommend this hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and the staff were very helpful at all times we would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Irene M | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Family Visit - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Chalet style room is clean and comfortable. We will be using this venue again.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain G | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

Lovely sized chalet style room,very clean, very friendly and welcoming and nice breakfast tooWould definitely stay again

Reviewer:Russell C | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


nice one - Rating 4/5

short but pleasant stay, nice clean room would stay again. thankyou

Reviewer:William T | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome,could not be more helpful.

Reviewer:John G | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Old fashioned hospitality - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Lovely staff who were extremely accommodating. Nothing seemed too much to ask and a delicious breakfast in bed was very much appreciated too. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Laine C | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Stopover - Rating 4/5

Just a brief stop over at this delightful Inn. Very basic and a little dated but great reception from the owners who were very helpful and informative. Very good value for money. WIll definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Julie L | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming owners rooms are basic but comfortable and spotless we will be going back

Reviewer:Howard R | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 4/5

Great friendly owners who welcomed us. Small clean rooms with all you need for a comfortable stay

Reviewer:Deborah S | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Late Booking - Rating 4/5

I was very happy with the welcome. Room was spotless and comfortable and breakfast more than adequately met my needs.

Reviewer:Iris H | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Jim Casey - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Liked the idea of having chalets. Will use it again when in the area

Reviewer:James C | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Basic but Nice - Rating 3/5

It will never win any awards but it's what it says on the tin. Cheap - Basic - Clean & Very Veryfriendly staff.

Reviewer:Garry P | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Room was clean staff were friendly and i enjoyed my stay at the Thistle..

Reviewer:Kevan K | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


08th june to 09th june - Rating 5/5

once again thank-you for a very pleasant stay at your hotel, again the staff service was way beyond par and the room very comfortable, I would have no problem recommending your hotel to friends and family. Once again a score of 11 out 10 keep up the good work and I will definitely be booking the next time I am in stranraer.

Reviewer:Kevin G | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely night , the room was very tidy and warm and the bed was very comfortable.In the morning breakfast was veryenjoyable and I would recommend your hotel to any of my friends who werein need of somewhere to stay whilst in stranrearr for whatever reason.So marks out of 10 where 10 very pleased and 1 is not pleased at all I am happy if allowed to give you and your staff 11 out of 10

Reviewer:Kevin G | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


From oz - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly, Room was clean and homely, shower was HOT! Really well situated, reasonably priced and the breakfast was lovely!

Reviewer:Brendan L | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank You!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean and most comfortable. Ideal base for touring as well. Breakfast was delicious and again, lovely clean breakfast room. Thanks for the experience, will return if we need to travel back down that way. Will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:George S | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


the thistle inn - Rating 4/5

It was a great stay. They are very welcomeing and friendly.

Reviewer:John W | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Ideal place to stay with helpful friendly staff,Comftorble and cosy. Second time used and will return.

Reviewer:Norma D | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the large family room, it was clean,warm and comfortable. No on suit but not a problem as there are two bathrooms very close to all 5 bedrooms.Breakfast was a choice of cereal, toast and cooked, tea and fruit juice. This is not a 4 star hotel but for the money (£70)good value, I would say again.

Reviewer:Paul C | Sun 2nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


bargin - Rating 4/5

clean tidy rooms,great breakfast,friendly staff,what more do you want ?

Reviewer:Bill B | Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


The Thistle Inn - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was lovely, the breakfast lovely and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - acting above and beyond the call of duty. Just one problem - they weren't expecting us - not that it mattered. They put the matter right in about 10 seconds. It's just lucky that they hadn't gone out. But I'd certainly recommend The Thistle.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen P | Fri 7th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Good facilities, good price, very warm welcome from owner and a great breakfast served in my room.What more could you ask for?Would recommend this accommodaton.

Reviewer:Patricia G | Thu 6th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


traveller - Rating 4/5

We found the chalets clean smart and comfortable and the staff very hospitable would stay again

Reviewer:Elsie G | Sun 29th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Great.Worth every penny - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at The Thistle Inn. Room was clean and cozy, great value for money, warm welcome and great oriental breakfast. Would stay again. Thanks to all staff for making my stay so comfortable. Couldnt ask for better. :)

Reviewer:Nicola W | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


very friendly - Rating 4/5

very nice clean chalet comfortable bed landlady very friendly with a very helpful son would use again

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret B | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Hotel review - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly and real value for money. Plenty of eating places within easy walking distance. Recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Garry B | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B. - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B. Great location. Very clean. The room we had was very big and nicely decorated. The staff where nice and friendly, Freida was great with Harrison and Oliver. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Sun 4th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago